Library: Psychiatry and Mental Health Resources: Home

General Resources

Psychiatry Online This link opens in a new window
American Psychiatric Publishing's platform for books and journals, including the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual (DSM).
Stahl Online This link opens in a new window
Collection of neuropsychopharmacology ebooks, including Stahl's Essential Psychopharmacology, Prescriber's Guide, Illustrated Guides, and Case Studies
Symptom Media Film Library This link opens in a new window
Films for mental health education and training, including DSM 5 & ICD 10 guided films as well as assessment tools
psychotherapy.net This link opens in a new window
Training videos for psychotherapy

Additional journals

Bibliographic Databases

PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive psychology database from the American Psychological Association.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Source for full text scholarly and scientific articles in psychology from the American Psychological Association (APA).
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database covers topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, and more, with full text for nearly 400 journals.
PTSDpubs This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Database of literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), produced by the U.S. Department of Veteran Affairs

Databases for Tests and Measures

PsycTests This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Repository of psychological tests and measures from the American Psychological Association
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (HaPI) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database provides references for behavioral measurement instruments.

UpToDate This link opens in a new window
UpToDate is a clinical reference tool with review summaries on a wide range of clinical topics.
The first time you use this link, you will be prompted to create a personal account.
DynaMed This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is a clinical reference tool designed for use at the point of care.
Essential Evidence Plus This link opens in a new window
Search a variety of evidence-based resources including practice guidelines, evidence summaries, calculators, and abstracts. You must create a personal account (in the menu in the upper right) to use this resource.
Trip Database This link opens in a new window
Trip is a search engine designed to help users find clinical, evidence-based information.
UpToDate Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Formerly known as Lexicomp, this comprehensive drug database has information including dosing, guidelines, compatibility, patient education, pregnancy and lactation information, and more.
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
NatMed Pro, formerly Natural Medicines, provides evidence-based information on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
*Users have reported problems accessing this database. If it is slow to load, you may need to remove the Grammarly plugin from your browser. If you experience an error, please try clearing your cookies and cache. If that does not solve the problem, please let us know at librarian@frontier.edu.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, Fifth Edition, Text Revision (DSM-5-TR)
The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM–5) is the authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research.
The DSM-5 Text Revision was issued in 2022. The original DSM-5 (2013) is also still available.

Sanford Guide Web Edition This link opens in a new window
The Sanford Guide Web Edition includes Antimicrobial Therapy, HIV/AIDS Therapy, and Hepatitis Therapy, as well as calculators, algorithms, and tables.